Local Primary Election Results Summary

1 min read
United States presidential election in 2024. Wooden cubes with text VOTE and 2024 over the American flag background. Politics and voting conceptual

In local primary election results, all of the City of Pasadena measures (R, S, T) passed by wide margins and it appears all but one of the incumbent candidates for Pasadena City Council were re-elected.

Based upon results one day after the election and prior to official certification, here’s a summary of who likely was elected (currently receiving greater than 54 percent of the vote) and who will face a run-off challenger in November:

  • Pasadena Mayor
    • Victor Gordo (incumbent)
  • Pasadena City Council District 1
    • Tyron Hampton (incumbent)
  • Pasadena City Council District 2
    • Rick Cole
  • Pasadena City Council District 3
    • Justin Jones (incumbent)
  • Pasadena City Council District 4
    • Gene Masuda (incumbent)
  • Pasadena City Council District 6
    • Steve Madison (incumbent)
  • Pasadena City College Board of Trustees Area 2
    • James Aragon
  • Pasadena City College Board of Trustees Area 4
    • Tammy Silver (incumbent)
  • Pasadena City College Board of Trustees Area 6
    • Ryan Liu
  • Los Angeles County Board of Supervisors District 5
    • Kathryn Barger (incumbent)
  • Los Angeles County District Attorney
    • Runoff
      • George Gascón (incumbent)
      • Nathan Hochman
  • California Assembly District 41
    • Runoff
      • Michelle Del Rosario Martinez
      • John Harabedian
  • California Senate District 25
  • United States Representative District 28
    • Judy Chu (incumbent)
  • United States Representative District 30
The short URL of this article is: https://localnewspasadena.com/3kc9

Phil Hopkins

Phil is the Associate Publisher of Local News Pasadena. He is a 35-year resident of the city and his favorite local delicacy is the Combo Grinder at Connal's.
Email: [email protected]

1 Comment

Comments are closed.

Latest from Politics

Accessibility Tools